top of page

Meeting with Anne and Maria in the studio 22.10

Eleni proposed several "exercises" in movement, in writing, in conversing , the group voted each time with what to start and how to continue.

The exercises that took more votes and where implemented were:

1) Move in order to make you think, then say what comes as speech, without paying attention to the movement. When one forgets to continue moving, the others are attentive and tell her: "you don't move".

password : artez

2) Have a writing dialogue in a group in silence (20')

password : artez

This is what was written :

Why are we here today?

Again difficult.

I am here today because I have nothing else to do and I do like meeting you both.

"Again" implies a "before". What was it? I am here today because I call this "work" and it does not have to do with whether I like you or not.

I hate " " and especially the gesture with the hands!

Again implies a before, what was it?

What means difficult to you at the moment and is it related to meeting other people in a group?

No, it's not. I can't tell exactly. It is just something that I'm not sure about and honestly not interested to find.

I want to be part of the exercise, but can I write something stupid or does it need to be something intellectual? I feel pressured.

Is hate kind of a harsh word for this context?

You have to be intellectual, you are not aloud to say something stupid.

SO, I am OUT!

No, come in, please come in.

I change my pen colour and my anonymous name and "now" I am "IN" again? What does again mean for you?

Are you being intellectual now? No? Why?

We start this exercise and I notice already two important things about this conversation:

-being in and out

-being intellectual or not

-being part - rules- belonging

Is this an exercise?

"Yes"!

You told us it's an exercise or did I? But at least we are doing something together and everybody has a pencil and can write. What if somebody could not write, or is unable to read and write?

3) Share a very personal experience that relates to the topic of the discussion

password: artez

bottom of page